Live Oak Shawlette Is Finished!

Happy Valentine’s Day!  It’s a little foggy outside and the weather is cool but I’m enjoying the day regardless.

It is finished!  I finished my Live Oak Shawlette last Friday, blocked it and wore it to church on Sunday.  I love the way it feels and looks.  The pattern called for sock yarn but the sock yarn I had wasn’t something I wanted to use so I went browsing through my stash and came up with the Schulana  Mosco.  I don’t think it’s as stretchy as the sock yarn would be.  It received a lot of compliments.   And, at this size it can also be worn as a scarf around my neck.  I Love It!!

Live Oak Shawlette being blocked.

Wearing the shawlette to church.

At the moment, I am wandering around touching my yarn, browsing through patterns but I have not cast on anything new.  I am not sure what I want to do next.  My daughter wants a hat “that fits.”  She thinks the Habitat Hat is too big.  And she wants something knitted in lavender/purple.  That will probably be what I knit next.  I will let you know what she decides.  I wish I could show you a picture of her wearing it but those pictures are in my “dead” computer.

take care,

29 thoughts on “Live Oak Shawlette Is Finished!

    • Thanks for reading and commenting. I have considered an online store for my smocking and embroidery. Have you discovered Etsy? I am working on a website for that purpose. I’m calling it Cotton Blossom’s. And I love the name of your blog. What would we do without coffee?

  1. What a great color! Its one of my favorites 🙂

    Thanks for the comments on my blog- It will help get me a good grade in my class!

    • Thanks for dropping by. This is a fairly easy shawl to knit. After you bind off, the points ‘magically appear when you pin it to block! I would recommend using the designer’s suggestion of knitting with a sock or fingering yarn. The Mosco by Schulana works but it’s not very big. However, it covers my shoulders and that’s its’ purpose.

  2. Morning,
    If your still interested in swapping yarn for the sock yarn blanket, (a big giant thank you for even considering it, find me on Rav. I’m Harleagh and we will set it up through there.) Cheers and happy knitting.

Leave a Reply

