County Fair Blue Ribbons!

All the judging is complete at the county fair and I will be bringing home some ribbons!  Talk about excitement and jumping up and down… I didn’t really but I felt like doing it.  But, I’m not the only one bringing home blue ribbons.  My teen-age daughter is bringing them home for her knitting AND baking!  I’m so proud of her.  We pick up our ribbons and prize money Sunday afternoon.  After I post pictures of the winner’s ribbons, it will be time to start planning for next year’s entries.  Any suggestions?

9 thoughts on “County Fair Blue Ribbons!

  1. I didn’t know your daughter got some awards too! What a talented pair of ladies you are. And shame on you for not TELLING me when I saw you at the fair. Girl, that’s the kind of thing you should be proud about and brag on — you and her both! 🙂

    • Wellllll, I just didn’t want to brag. OK, I’ll do it now. “Guess what?! I got first place and Best of Show for the Central Park Hoodie. I’m so excited. I really wanted to jump up and down.! But I figured I was just a little to old for that! “:) You’ll have to enter next year!

Leave a Reply

