More Snow. No School.

If the powers-that-be who predict weather for North Alabama, (yeah, we think we’re different from the rest of the state) are correct, we are in for some Biiiiigg snow.  Inches of the powdery, white stuff falling from the sky Sunday night that may transition to sleet or freezing rain by Monday night.  The school system has already used up its ‘weather days’ and any additional days out of school will have to be made up at the end of the year.  The seniors could be graduating in June instead of May.  I don’t mind as I enjoy having my daughter around.  And if she gets too bored, she can download a book onto her Christmas Kindle.  Besides the fact that the books are cheaper, you can get a new one to read when you’re miles from a decent bookstore or can’t get to said bookstore.  Incredibly I haven’t really looked at her Kindle and played with it or asked her to show me all its bells and whistles.  I think the opportunity is coming.  Soon.

All the pets are inside tonight, with the temperature falling into the low 20’s, including the neighbor’s Bassett hound.  She has a floor pillow she sleeps on that’s next to the front door.  I have plenty of dog food, cat food, cat litter and milk.  Only Child said that she knows where she stands in the household hierarchy after reading this list.  Humph!  She knows very well where she stands….at the top!  At least I did not add new yarn and needles to that list.

Tomorrow afternoon, while waiting for the snow, I’m going to identify my circular needle sizes and set up my Namaste case that I received for Christmas from Only Child. I love the color she picked out! I want to knit a cowl and that will require circular needles.  I’d like to have them in their new nest ready for me to go straight to the slot where that particular size is and pull it out without having to measure half of the ones I think might be the correct size.  And that, my dear friend, will be wonderful.


One thought on “More Snow. No School.

  1. Jealous Much? UHM YES ! I blogged my intentions about these little cases well before summers end and santa was very bad to me. So lovely your limey needle holder.. my precious. . . .

Leave a Reply

