Happy New Year

The new year has begun….with a drip.  It rained most of the night and all morning.  Last night I couldn’t tell if the rumble was thunder or fireworks. The yard looks like a mini-lake this afternoon.

I have not made any resolutions for the year unless you count wanting to learn how to knit Continental style a resolution.  I plan to get a nice worsted weight wool and maybe size 9 needles and start knitting a scarf about 20 stitches wide.  I’ll post a picture when I pick out a skein from my stash.

Again, I hope you have a blessed new year with good health, good friends, and lots of yarn.

Leave a Reply

