My Niece Now Has the Socks

After giving the Spring Forward socks to my sister-in-law on her birthday, October 2nd, she died a week later from lung cancer.  She left us much, much sooner than we believed she would.  That’s the reason I haven’t been writing, as it’s been a sad two weeks.  Today I told my niece she could have the socks as well as the feather and fan scarf I had knitted for her mother (was waiting for Christmas to give them to her) with her daddy’s approval.  When it was apparent she wouldn’t make it to Christmas, I gave her the scarf along with the socks.

Don’t take family and friends for granted.  They are priceless gifts from  God.

One thought on “My Niece Now Has the Socks

Leave a Reply

