Knitting With the Hummingbirds

There’s something special and fascinating about hummingbirds that make me want to stop what I’m doing and stare with awe and a smile on my face.  I have placed a hummingbird feeder on my side porch and in this southern heat they only come to eat early in the morning and in the evening.   I’m not likely to sit on the porch in the morning as I’d rather sleep in but I will sit out there in the afternoon and knit.  What’s wonderful is the hummers will come up to the feeder while I’m sitting and knitting.  Once I had one to dive bomb me while chasing away a competitor at the “food bowl.”  It’s hard to believe but hummingbirds are so territorial.  Sometimes one can hardly eat for being chased by another!

One thought on “Knitting With the Hummingbirds

Leave a Reply

